registration service

We register your balcony power plant for you

In order to be able to put your plug-in solar system into operation in Germany, two registration procedures must be completed. On the one hand the registration with your network operator and on the other hand the registration in the market master data register. For both processes, we offer you support for all systems up to an output of 600 watts. After purchasing your system, we ask you to register with us using your order number and postal code. We will then guide you step by step through the registration process.

The registration service from Balkonvolt: Register your mini power plant quickly and easily

Would you like to register your mini photovoltaic system with the grid operator and register it in the market master data register (MaStR) of the Federal Network Agency?

Don't worry, we'll be happy to take this extra work off your hands. This process is taken care of with our registration service. If you wish, we will support you with the registration and even take care of the complete registration in the MaStR - and all this completely free of charge.

Register online

Add the product: "REGISTRATION SERVICE" to your shopping cart and give us your zip code at checkout. This allows us to identify your network operator and check whether they offer simplified registration. You then enter a range of personal and system-related data so that we can match you and your mini solar system. At Balkonvolt, our registration service is available to make the process quick and easy.

e-mail received

After you have sent us the required data, you will receive an e-mail from us with the following three attachments: a sample copy, the blank registration form and detailed step-by-step instructions that will detail all the further steps for you.

For some network operators, online registration is also possible. In this case, you will receive the relevant link to your network operator's online form in the e-mail instead of the registration form in PDF format.

fill out form

In our detailed step-by-step guide, we explain how to fill in the blank registration form and provide you with pre-filled tables. These already contain your personal and system-related data, which you now only have to enter in the appropriate places in the empty form.

We would like to make the registration process as easy as possible for you and would be happy to support you in entering all the required information correctly.

submit form

Once you have completed and signed the form, send it to your network operator either by email or directly via the website. You will usually receive confirmation ("Go") within a few days, or your network operator will contact you if a meter change is necessary.

Registration in the market master data register

As already mentioned at the beginning, you do not have to worry about this, because we will take care of the free registration in the MaStR for you as soon as your plug-in solar system has been successfully registered. As soon as this process is complete, you will receive a confirmation from us for your records.

Best of all, you don't even have to wait for your facility to go online, as registration can take up to 30 days after the actual registration. As soon as you have received the registration confirmation from your network operator, you can put your mini solar system into operation yourself. We do not need any further information from you, and you can enjoy your environmentally friendly energy production straight away.

Everything at a glance

Would you like to register your own balcony power plant and become the operator of a mini solar system?


With a mini solar system, you generate green electricity on your balcony or other suitable place and feed it into the home network. In Germany it is necessary to register your balcony power plant and to take further steps. Here is an overview of the necessary sub-steps:



  • Registration of the balcony power plant with the grid operator.

  • Installation of a bidirectional counter (existing counters with a backstop are often accepted).

  • Additional registration of each mini-PV system in the market master data register of the Federal Network Agency.

We know these steps may seem tedious at first, but don't worry! With a mini solar system from Balkonvolt and the inverter used with a maximum output of 600 watts, you have the option of registering your balcony power plant in a simplified manner. This means less bureaucracy for you so that you can concentrate fully on your new system.


Want to save time with simplified login and registration? We'll gladly assist you! The only requirement is that your network operator is stored in our database. Simply enter your zip code in our contact form with the subject: REGISTER ONLINE to find out quickly whether the simplified registration for your balcony power plant is possible.

So you want to register your balcony power station - that's great!

In order to get an overview of the required documents, it is first important to find out which network operator is responsible for approving your registration. Note that your grid operator does not necessarily have to be your electricity supplier, as these are often different contacts. Since April 2019, it has been easier to register a mini solar system with the grid operator. If the grid operator does not offer simple registration, you can use the sample letter from Deutsche Gesellschaft für Sonnenenergie e. V. in connection with the commissioning protocol E.8 according to VDE AR-N-4105-2018:11. The registration of your balcony power plant also works with this.

As soon as you have determined your network operator, you must provide him with a number of documents so that he can guarantee the security of supply of the network technology. You need the following documents to register your balcony power plant: the one- to two-page registration form from your local grid operator, a unit certificate and the so-called NA protection.

The simplified registration with the grid operator often enables you to claim the feed-in tariff for solar devices. "Sounds good!" you might think. However, claiming the feed-in tariff is associated with obligations that can make the offer unattractive. A balcony power plant and every other mini PV system from Balkonvolt feeds a maximum of 600 watts into the grid of your house thanks to the inverter output of our sets. Our systems are designed to cover the electricity needs of the household, so you benefit indirectly from your balcony power plant. It helps reduce your electricity bill by using the solar power yourself.


Our recommendation: waive the right to feed-in tariffs by indicating this when registering. This is how you secure some advantages for the operation of your balcony power plant:



  • You do not have to deal with the tax office.
  • You receive a higher indirect payment through your own consumption of the solar power.

  • There is no additional paperwork.


By waiving the feed-in tariff, you gain flexibility and save yourself the hassle of administrative work. If you have any questions or need support, we will be happy to assist you and help you find the best solution for your balcony power plant.

Goodbye mains operation, hello balcony power plant!

When you register with the network operator, your meter may also be changed at home. Unfortunately, your old electricity meter without a backstop cannot be retained, as it is only designed for measuring electricity in one direction. In a conventional one-way system, the electricity flows from the public grid in the direction of your home power grid. In the case of the old Ferraris counters with rotating disks, this can lead to legal consequences, as the records could be falsified by turning them backwards. They are therefore not suitable for connecting a small PV system.


Instead, you need an electricity meter with a backstop or a bidirectional meter. Many are not aware that by 2032 modern metering systems such as bidirectional meters must be installed by the local grid operator by law. Therefore, there are usually no exchange costs for you as a user.

Please note: In addition to a bidirectional meter (or electricity meter with backstop), some network operators also provide a suitable energy connector according to the VDE V 0628-1 standard. A conventional Schuko plug, which is used by many households to operate mini-PV systems, is not considered suitable by the grid operator. However, the network operators cannot make any specific requirements for the choice of plug device, so the decision on the plug type is entirely up to you. We will be happy to assist you and advise you on the appropriate plug-in devices for your balcony power plant.

As soon as you have successfully registered with your network operator: Plug in and save!

After you have successfully registered your balcony power plant, nothing stands in the way of environmentally friendly power generation with your solar system. You don't even need an electrician to install your mini photovoltaic system, thanks to the easy installation system from Balkonvolt. You become an electrician yourself: simply attach the modules to a suitable location, such as your balcony, and connect them to the inverter. Then simply plug the Wieland or Schuko plug into the associated socket and you're ready to go. From now on, the focus is on the advantages of your new mini solar system!

As a rule, you should register with the Federal Network Agency no later than one month after your balcony power plant has been commissioned. If you choose to do this yourself, it takes approximately 20 minutes and can be done either in person or through an authorized person. In the first two steps, general and personal data are requested from the BNetzA. This is followed by the actual registration of the balcony power plant: Information such as the number and total output of the modules, the output of the inverter and information on the location of the system are important here.


With a plug & play solar system, you can all make a contribution to the energy transition. Regardless of whether you are a tenant or a homeowner: Our offers are aimed at everyone who dreams of a sustainable future. Are you there too?

Anmeldeservice

Wir melden Ihre Balkonkraftwerk Anlage für Sie an

Um Ihre Stecker-Solaranlage in Deutschland in Betrieb nehmen zu können, müssen zwei Anmeldeverfahren durchlaufen werden. Einerseits die Anmeldung bei Ihrem Netzbetreiber und andererseits die Registrierung im Marktstammdatenregister. Bei beiden Prozessen bieten wir Ihnen Unterstützung für alle Anlagen bis zu einer Leistung von 600 Watt an. Nach dem Kauf Ihrer Anlage bitten wir Sie, sich mit Ihrer Bestellnummer und Ihrer Postleitzahl bei uns zu registrieren. Daraufhin leiten wir Sie Schritt für Schritt durch den Anmeldeprozess.

Der Anmeldeservice von Balkonvolt: Schnell und einfach zur Anmeldung Ihres Mini-Kraftwerks

Möchten Sie Ihre Mini-Photovoltaikanlage beim Netzbetreiber anmelden und im Marktstammdatenregister (MaStR) der Bundesnetzagentur registrieren?

Keine Sorge, wir nehmen Ihnen diesen Mehraufwand gerne ab. Mit unserem Anmeldeservice wird dieser Prozess erledigt. Auf Ihren Wunsch hin unterstützen wir Sie bei der Anmeldung und übernehmen sogar die vollständige Registrierung im MaStR - und das alles völlig kostenfrei.

Online registrieren

Fügen Sie das Produkt: "ANMELDESERVICE" zu Ihrem Warenkorb hinzu und übermitteln Sie uns Ihre Postleitzahl beim Checkout. So können wir Ihren Netzbetreiber feststellen und prüfen, ob dieser eine vereinfachte Anmeldung anbietet. Anschließend geben Sie eine Reihe persönlicher und anlagenbezogener Daten an, damit wir Sie und Ihre Mini-Solaranlage zuordnen können. Bei Balkonvolt steht Ihnen unser Anmeldeservice zur Verfügung, um den Prozess schnell und unkompliziert zu gestalten.

E-Mail erhalten

Nachdem Sie uns die erforderlichen Daten übermittelt haben, werden Sie von uns eine E-Mail mit den folgenden drei Anhängen erhalten: ein Musterexemplar, das leere Anmeldeformular und eine detaillierte Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitung, die Ihnen alle weiteren Schritte genau aufschlüsselt.

Für einige Netzbetreiber ist auch eine reine Online-Anmeldung möglich. In diesem Fall erhalten Sie in der E-Mail anstelle des Anmeldeformulars im PDF-Format den entsprechenden Link zum Online-Formular Ihres Netzbetreibers.

Formular ausfüllen

In unserer detaillierten Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitung erklären wir Ihnen, wie Sie das leere Anmeldeformular ausfüllen können, und stellen Ihnen vorausgefüllte Tabellen zur Verfügung. Diese enthalten bereits Ihre persönlichen und anlagenbezogenen Daten, die Sie nun nur noch an den entsprechenden Stellen im leeren Formular eintragen müssen.

Wir möchte Ihnen den Anmeldeprozess so einfach wie möglich gestalten und unterstützt Sie gerne dabei, alle erforderlichen Informationen korrekt einzutragen.

Formular einreichen

Sobald Sie das Formular ausgefüllt und unterschrieben haben, senden Sie es entweder per E-Mail oder direkt über die Website an Ihren Netzbetreiber. In der Regel erhalten Sie innerhalb weniger Tage die Bestätigung ("Go") oder Ihr Netzbetreiber wird sich bei Ihnen melden, falls ein Zählerwechsel erforderlich ist.

Registrierung im Marktstammdatenregister

Wie bereits zu Beginn erwähnt, müssen Sie sich darüber keine Sorgen machen, denn wir übernehmen die Registrierung im MaStR für Sie, sobald Ihre Stecker-Solaranlage erfolgreich angemeldet ist. Sobald dieser Vorgang abgeschlossen ist, erhalten Sie von uns eine Bestätigung für Ihre Unterlagen.

Das Beste daran ist, dass Sie nicht einmal auf die Inbetriebnahme Ihrer Anlage warten müssen, denn die Registrierung kann bis zu 30 Tage nach der eigentlichen Anmeldung erfolgen. Sobald Sie also die Anmeldebestätigung Ihres Netzbetreibers erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre Mini-Solaranlage selbstständig in Betrieb nehmen. Wir benötigen dazu keine weiteren Informationen von Ihnen, und Sie können Ihre umweltfreundliche Energiegewinnung direkt genießen.

Alles auf einem Blick

Möchten Sie Ihr eigenes Balkonkraftwerk anmelden und Betreiber einer Mini-Solaranlage werden?

Mit einer Mini-Solaranlage erzeugen Sie grünen Strom auf Ihrem Balkon oder anderen geeigneten Orten und speisen ihn ins Hausnetz ein. In Deutschland ist es erforderlich, Ihr Balkonkraftwerk anzumelden und weitere Schritte zu unternehmen. Hier sind die notwendigen Teilschritte im Überblick:

  • Anmeldung des Balkonkraftwerks beim Netzbetreiber.
  • Installation eines Zweirichtungszählers (bestehende Zähler mit Rücklaufsperre werden häufig akzeptiert).
  • Zusätzliche Registrierung jeder Mini-PV-Anlage im Marktstammdatenregister der Bundesnetzagentur.

Wir wissen, dass diese Schritte auf den ersten Blick lästig erscheinen können, aber keine Sorge! Mit einer Mini-Solaranlage von Balkonvolt und dem verwendeten Wechselrichter mit maximal 600 Watt Leistung haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Ihr Balkonkraftwerk vereinfacht anzumelden. Das bedeutet für Sie weniger Bürokratie-Aufwand, damit Sie sich ganz auf Ihre neue Anlage konzentrieren können.

Möchten Sie Zeit bei der vereinfachten Anmeldung und Registrierung sparen? Wir unterstützen Sie gerne dabei! Die einzige Voraussetzung ist, dass Ihr Netzbetreiber in unserer Datenbank hinterlegt ist. Geben Sie einfach Ihre Postleitzahl in unserem Kontaktformular mit dem Betreff: ONLINE REGISTRIEREN ein, um schnell zu erfahren, ob die vereinfachte Anmeldung für Ihr Balkonkraftwerk möglich ist.

Sie möchten also Ihr Balkonkraftwerk anmelden - das ist großartig!

Um einen Überblick über die benötigten Unterlagen zu erhalten, ist es zunächst wichtig, herauszufinden, welcher Netzbetreiber für die Genehmigung Ihrer Anmeldung zuständig ist. Beachten Sie, dass Ihr Netzbetreiber nicht unbedingt Ihr Stromlieferant sein muss, da dies oft verschiedene Ansprechpartner sind. Seit April 2019 ist die Anmeldung einer Mini-Solaranlage beim Netzbetreiber vereinfacht möglich. Falls der Netzbetreiber die einfache Anmeldung nicht anbietet, können Sie den Musterbrief der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Sonnenenergie e. V. in Verbindung mit dem Inbetriebsetzungsprotokoll E.8 nach der VDE AR-N-4105-2018:11 verwenden. Auch damit klappt die Registrierung Ihres Balkonkraftwerks.

Sobald Sie Ihren Netzbetreiber ermittelt haben, müssen Sie ihm einige Dokumente zur Verfügung stellen, damit er die Versorgungssicherheit der Netztechnik gewährleisten kann. Für die Anmeldung Ihres Balkonkraftwerks benötigen Sie folgende Dokumente: das ein- bis zweiseitige Anmeldeformular von Ihrem örtlichen Netzbetreiber, ein Einheitenzertifikat und den sogenannten NA-Schutz.

Die vereinfachte Anmeldung beim Netzbetreiber ermöglicht es Ihnen häufig, die Einspeisevergütung für Solargeräte in Anspruch zu nehmen. "Klingt doch gut!", denken Sie vielleicht. Allerdings geht die Inanspruchnahme der Einspeisevergütung mit Verpflichtungen einher, die das Angebot unattraktiv machen können. Ein Balkonkraftwerk und jede andere Mini-PV-Anlage von Balkonvolt speist dank der Wechselrichterleistung unserer Sets mit maximal 600 Watt in das Netz Ihres Hauses ein. Unsere Anlagen sind darauf ausgelegt, den Strombedarf im Haushalt zu decken, sodass Sie indirekt von Ihrem Balkonkraftwerk profitieren. Es trägt dazu bei, dass Ihre Stromrechnung durch den Eigenverbrauch des Solarstroms sinkt.

Unsere Empfehlung: Verzichten Sie auf den Anspruch auf Einspeisevergütung, indem Sie dies bei der Anmeldung kenntlich machen. So sichern Sie sich einige Vorteile für den Betrieb Ihres Balkonkraftwerks:

  • Sie müssen sich nicht mit dem Finanzamt auseinandersetzen.
  • Durch den Eigenverbrauch des Solarstroms erhalten Sie eine höhere indirekte Vergütung.
  • Es entfällt zusätzlicher Papierkram.

Indem Sie auf die Einspeisevergütung verzichten, gewinnen Sie an Flexibilität und sparen sich lästigen Verwaltungsaufwand. Bei Fragen oder Unterstützungsbedarf stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Seite und helfen Ihnen dabei, die beste Lösung für Ihr Balkonkraftwerk zu finden.

Auf Wiedersehen Netzbetrieb, hallo Balkonkraftwerk!

Bei der Anmeldung beim Netzbetreiber kann es auch zu einem Zählerwechsel bei Ihnen zuhause kommen. Ihr alter Stromzähler ohne Rücklaufsperre kann leider nicht beibehalten werden, da er nur für die Strommessung in eine Richtung ausgelegt ist. In einem herkömmlichen Einbahnsystem fließt der Strom aus dem öffentlichen Netz in Richtung Ihres Hausstromnetzes. Bei den alten Ferraris-Zählern mit Drehscheibe kann dies zu rechtlichen Konsequenzen führen, da die Aufzeichnungen durch Rückwärtsdrehen verfälscht werden könnten. Somit sind sie nicht für den Anschluss einer kleinen PV-Anlage geeignet.

Stattdessen benötigen Sie einen Stromzähler mit Rücklaufsperre oder einen Zweirichtungszähler. Vielen ist nicht bekannt, dass bis 2032 moderne Messsysteme wie Zweirichtungszähler gesetzlich durch den örtlichen Netzbetreiber installiert werden müssen. Daher entstehen in der Regel keine Austauschkosten für Sie als Nutzer.

Beachten Sie bitte: Einige Netzbetreiber sehen neben einem Zweirichtungszähler (oder Stromzähler mit Rücklaufsperre) auch eine geeignete Energiesteckvorrichtung nach der Norm VDE V 0628-1 vor. Ein herkömmlicher Schuko-Stecker, der von vielen Haushalten für den Betrieb von Mini-PV-Anlagen verwendet wird, wird aus Sicht der Netzbetreiber nicht als geeignet betrachtet. Allerdings können die Netzbetreiber keine spezifischen Anforderungen an die Wahl der Steckvorrichtung stellen, sodass die Entscheidung über den Steckertyp ganz bei Ihnen liegt. Wir stehen Ihnen gerne zur Seite und beraten Sie zu den geeigneten Steckvorrichtungen für Ihr Balkonkraftwerk.

Schon nach der erfolgreichen Anmeldung bei Ihrem Netzbetreiber: Stecker rein und sparen!

Nachdem Sie Ihr Balkonkraftwerk erfolgreich angemeldet haben, steht der umweltfreundlichen Stromerzeugung mit Ihrer Solaranlage nichts mehr im Weg. Für die Installation Ihrer Mini-Photovoltaik-Anlage benötigen Sie nicht einmal eine Elektrofachkraft, dank des einfachen Montagesystems von Balkonvolt. Sie werden selbst zur ElektroinstallateurIn: Befestigen Sie die Module ganz einfach an einem geeigneten Ort wie Ihrem Balkon und verbinden Sie sie mit dem Wechselrichter. Danach stecken Sie einfach den Wieland- oder Schukostecker in die zugehörige Steckdose und schon kann es losgehen. Ab jetzt stehen die Vorteile Ihrer neuen Mini-Solaranlage im Mittelpunkt!

Im Regelfall sollte die Anmeldung bei der Bundesnetzagentur spätestens einen Monat nach der Inbetriebnahme Ihres Balkonkraftwerks erfolgen. Wenn Sie dies selbst erledigen möchten, dauert es ca. 20 Minuten und kann entweder persönlich oder durch eine bevollmächtigte Person durchgeführt werden. Dabei werden in den ersten beiden Schritten allgemeine und persönliche Daten von der BNetzA abgefragt. Anschließend erfolgt die eigentliche Anmeldung des Balkonkraftwerks: Hier sind Informationen wie die Anzahl und Gesamtleistung der Module, die Leistung des Wechselrichters und Angaben zum Standort der Anlage wichtig.

Mit einer Plug&Play-Solaranlage können Sie alle einen Beitrag zur Energiewende leisten. Egal, ob Sie MieterIn oder HausbesitzerIn sind: Unsere Angebote richten sich an alle, die von einer nachhaltigen Zukunft träumen. Sind Sie auch dabei?